WGM IMPACT: Embracing the Future

Transformed individuals transforming communities transforming the world

Download All Session Videos

Would you like to download all of the session videos rather than streaming them?    

Use this link to download each video file.

Joy Phillips

joy phillips 200 2Joy Phillips is a connector.

In her role as WGM's Wholistic Transformation Coordinator, she connects people to each other and people to resources. With a BSN from IWU and an MPH from Johns Hopkins Joy served as the Director of Tenwek's Community Health and Development program for many years. Growing this program and mentoring emerging leaders was a challenge that she greatly enjoyed.

Twenty-one years and several positions after arriving at Tenwek God called Joy to South Sudan where she was Program Manager for Samaritan's Purse in Lui and oversaw the distribution of 250,000 Bibles. After working with Samaritan’s Purse for two years she helped WGM begin ministry in South Sudan. Their three-pronged outreach was called Mango Ministries and focused on empowering South Sudanese in the provision of health care, wholistic community transformation and church leadership.

In 2014 Joy became WGM's Wholistic Transformation Coordinator. Along with connecting, encouraging and resourcing missionaries for compassionate ministry she has also explored outreach opportunities in the Arab world where many open doors exist.

About WGM's IMPACT 2017 Conference

The WGM IMPACT conference is a bi-annual event hosted by WGM, generally in Marion Indiana.

Our goal?  To advance the mission of Christ by hearing from God, connecting with each other, and learning new and better ways to minister with greater effectiveness.

We begin with registration on the afternoon of Sunday, June 4 at Huntingdon University, then move to Indiana Wesleyan University on Wednesday, June 7.

The conference closes at 2 pm on Friday, June 16.      

Click here for more information

IMPACT 2017 Planning Team

The IMPACT 2017 Planning Team includes:

  • Joy Phillips (lead)
  • Don Moon
  • Nathan Metz
  • John Muehleisen